It’s Time to Wake Up

Well (sigh), 5 weeks has come by fast. I have read a book that I have never read before. It surprised, intrigued, and confused me. I know the truth behind Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, I mean I now know why he wrote the quirky story. The book was meant for a special someone, Alice Lidell. I have done my best to talk about why Carroll wrote this book. Is Wonderland heaven or a haven?

I am fortunate to have read The Annotated Alice because it explained all of the little poems and funky phrases. I have now written my own annotations via a web blog. A first for most of us in my grade. It was a great experience. I can’t wait to see a professionals opinion of our blog.

For the past 5 weeks we have had to fall asleep to enjoy this quirky story because it is almost impossible to enjoy without losing all sense of reality. It is time to wake up from our adventure with Alice.

Published in: on December 3, 2009 at 03:18  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aliceproject1.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/its-time-to-wake-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

